SCIENCE, TECHNOLOGY AND COMPUTING

 

Agriculture collectionAgriculture collection

 Provides a comprehensive view of ariculture and related fields. The database provide access to current and authoritative content that spans the industry  - from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture. 

CPIQCPIQ (Canadian Periodicals)

English and French Canadian periodicals; Full text articles; Selections from the Globe and Mail, Maclean's weekly magazine; Canadian News Facts; and encyclopedic reference materials, such as the Canadian Parliamentary Guide and Canadian Newsmakers.

Communication and mass mediaCommunication and Mass Media

A custom collection of more than 250 journals focused on all aspects of the communications field: key subjects covered include advertising and public relations, linguistics, and literature.

Computer databaseComputer Database

For researchers who need to keep pace with the fast changing world of high technology, Computer Database specializes in the computer, telecommunications and electronics industries.

Canadian points of viewCPOV (Canadian Points of View)

Full-text of Canadian and international magazines, newspapers and reference titles.


General onefileGeneral OneFile

Provides instant access to periodical and news content and indexing from a variety of mainstream and specialized sources from The New York Times to refereed academic journals.

General reference center goldGeneral Reference Center Gold

Full-text and image resources from general interest and business magazines, newspapers, and reference books, with information about current events, popular culture, the arts and sciences.

General Science collectionGeneral Science Collection

Staying current on the latest scientific developments this collection provides coverage of all scientific endeavor, including such topics as particle physics and quantum theory, advanced mathematics, biotechnology, and many more

Gale virtual reference libraryGale Virtual Reference Library

A Virtual Reference Library of over 40 ebook reference works (47,781 documents) within a simple keyword search window.

Information, science and libraryInformation Science & Library

Provides access to scholarly journals and trade publications essential for information professionals and other knowledge workers. The database offers knowledge of topics including information infrastructure, metadata architecture, publishing and more.