SOCIAL SCIENCES AND HUMANITIES

 

Gale virtual reference ebooksBiography ebooks (Gale Virtual Reference Library)

Includes: Encyclopedia of World Biography, 2nd ed., 23v, 2004; Encyclopedia of World Biography, Vol. 24, 2nd ed., 2005; Encyclopedia of World Biography, Vol. 25, 2nd ed., 2005; Encyclopedia of World Biography, Vol. 26, 2nd ed., 2006; Encyclopedia of World Biography, Vol. 27, 2nd ed., 2007. On-demand interface translation into English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, and other languages.

CPIQCPIQ (Canadian Periodicals)

English and French Canadian periodicals; Full text articles; Selections from the Globe and Mail, Maclean's weekly magazine; Canadian News Facts; and encyclopedic reference materials, such as the Canadian Parliamentary Guide and Canadian Newsmakers.

Canadian points of viewCPOV (Canadian Points of View)

Full-text of Canadian and international magazines, newspapers and reference titles.


Diversity studies collectionDiversity Studies

This collection for social science, history and liberal arts coursework, explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in our global community.

Educator's reference completeEducator's 200

Covers the latest technologies, developments, instruction and coaching breakthroughs as well as background information on child health and development.

Gender studiesGender Studies

Provides balances coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. The database offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family, marital issues and more.

 

General OnefileGeneral OneFile

Provides instant access to periodical and news content and indexing from a variety of mainstream and specialized sources from The New York Times to refereed academic journals.

General reference center goldGeneral Reference Center Gold

Full-text and image resources from general interest and business magazines, newspapers, and reference books, with information about current events, popular culture, the arts and sciences.

Gale virtual reference libraryGale Virtual Reference Library

A Virtual Reference Library of over 40 ebook reference works (47,781 documents) within a simple keyword search window.

Our OntarioOur Ontario - discovery portal

Find digital photos, maps, videos, podcasts, and documents about Ontario people, places, events, history and culture.

Psychology collectionPsychology

This set explores what makes people "tick" from childhood to death. This collection gives individuals a basic understanding of the study of the mind, emotions and how the human mind develops and diminishes over time