POLITICS, GOVERNMENT AND LAW

 

CPIQCPIQ (Canadian Periodicals)

English and French Canadian periodicals; Full text articles; Selections from the Globe and Mail, Maclean's weekly magazine; Canadian News Facts; and encyclopedic reference materials, such as the Canadian Parliamentary Guide and Canadian Newsmakers.

Canadian points of viewCPOV (Canadian Points of View)

Full-text of Canadian and international magazines, newspapers and reference titles


Criminal justice collectionCriminal Justice Collection

Whether studying to become a lawyer or law enforcement officer, paralegal, or for a career in Homeland Security, this collection rises to the challenge. Access to 150 journals.

General OnefileGeneral OneFile

Provides instant access to periodical and news content and indexing from a variety of mainstream and specialized sources from The New York Times to refereed academic journals.

General reference center goldGeneral Reference Center Gold

Full-text and image resources from general interest and business magazines, newspapers, and reference books, with information about current events, popular culture, the arts and sciences.

InsuranceInsurance & Liability

This collection, comprised of nearly 40 journals, takes a broad view of the insurance and liability industry, covering such topics as labor relations, mortgage banking, legal issues, and more.

 Legal tracLegal Trac

Drawing on a wide variety of the most highly regarded legal publications, LegalTracâ„¢ provides indexing for approximately 875 titles including major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals and international legal journals.

Ontario government documetsOntario Government Documents

Access 26,000 government documents from the collection of the Ontario Legislative Library. Simple searching, or browse by titles, by ministry/agency, authors, subjects, or years.