HEALTH, WELLNESS & PSYCHOLOGY

 

advance placement psychologyAdvanced Placement Psychology

Designed to support Advanced Placement Program Psychology courses, this collection of over 100 mostly peer-reviewed journals provides a basic understanding of the study of the mind, emotions and how the human mind develops over time.

Physical therapy and sport medicinePhysical Therapy and Sport Medicine

Provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of fitness and sports. The database offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research and more.

 

Psychology collectionPsychology

This collection gives individuals a basic understanding of the study of the mind, emotions and how the human mind develops over time.

 

Nursing and allied healthNursing and allied health

Provides accesss to academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration. The database offers current and authoritative content for professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.

 

Salem healthMagill's Medical Guide as well as Salem Health Cancer has been glowingly reviewed by every major reference reviewer. It is a staple in high school, college, public and medical school libraries. These Guides are a perfect mix of accessibility and depth, providing general readers with an authoritative reference source that helps bridge the gap between medical encyclopedias for professionals and popular self-help guides. It is an up-to-date and easy-to-use compendium of medical information suitable for student research as well as use by general readers, including patients and caregivers. Our Salem Health access code is: elpl


 Gale virtual reference libraryVirtual Refernce Library

A database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Each collection offers a description and cover photo, illustration list, eBook Indexes, eBook table of contents, in-line graphics and tables, and hyperlinks to related content within an eBook. Includes: Encyclopedia of Sociology, 2nd ed., 5v, 2001; The Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology, 2nd ed., 2001; International Dictionary of Psychoanalysis, 3v, 2005; Psychologists and Their Theories for Students, 2v,