ENVIRONMENT AND GEOGRAPHY

 

CPIQCPIQ (Canadian Periodicals)

English and French Canadian periodicals; Full text articles; Selections from the Globe and Mail, Maclean's weekly magazine; Canadian News Facts; and encyclopedic reference materials, such as the Canadian Parliamentary Guide and Canadian Newsmakers.

Canadian points of viewCPOV (Canadian Points of View)

Full-text of Canadian and international magazines, newspapers and reference titles.

 

Gale virtual reference libraryEnvironmental Issues & Policy eBooks (Gale Virtual Reference Library)

 Includes: Environmental Encyclopedia , 3rd ed., 2v, 2003; Pollution A to Z , 2v, 2004; Water: Science and Issues , 4v, 2003

Environment IssuesEnvironmental Studies and Policy Collection

Coverage for the field of environmental issues and policy, providing access to the multiple viewpoints of this volatile field of study, including perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests.

General OnefileGeneral OneFile

Provides instant access to periodical and news content and indexing from a variety of mainstream and specialized sources from The New York Times to refereed academic journals.

General Reference CenterGeneral Reference Center Gold

Full-text and image resources from general interest and business magazines, newspapers, and reference books, with information about current events, popular culture, the arts and sciences

Ontario Government documentsOntario Government Documents

Access 26,000 government documents from the collection of the Ontario Legislative Library. Simple searching, browse by titles by ministry/agency, authors, subjects, or years.