BUSINESS AND CAREERS

 
Gale virtual reference libarayBusiness eBooks (Gale Virtual Reference Library)

Includes: Business Leader Profiles for Students, 2v, 1999; Company Profiles for Students, 3v, 1999; Encyclopedia of Business and Finance, 2nd ed., 2v, 2006; Encyclopedia of Management, 5th ed., 2006; Encyclopedia of Products and Industries - Manufacturing, 2v, 2008; Gale E-Commerce Sourcebook, 2v, 2003; Gale Encyclopedia of E-Commerce, 2v, 2002 

Business and CompanuBusiness Economics & Theory Collection

Providing researchers with information on companies, markets and industries. From market trends, mergers and acquisitions to current management theory and company overviews. Access business and trade journals, newspapers and company directory profiles with full text and images.

Career CruisingCareer Cruising

This is a fully bilingual toolset, which has been designed to help students and others plan their future. Assessment tools, detailed occupation profiles, and comprehensive post-secondary education information, move seamlessly through the career exploration and planning process.

Communication and mediaCommunication & Media eCollection

From marketing professionals to students studying for advanced degrees in linguistic theory, this collection provides current and accurate information from more than 100 journals focused on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered include: advertising and public relations, literature and writing, and linguistics.

CPIQCPIQ (Canadian Periodicals)

English and French Canadian periodicals; Full text articles; Selections from the Globe and Mail, Maclean's weekly magazine; Canadian News Facts; and encyclopedic reference materials, such as the Canadian Parliamentary Guide and Canadian Newsmakers.

Canadian points of viewCPOV (Canadian Points of View)

Full-text of Canadian and international magazines, newspapers and reference titles.

 

General Business FileGeneral Business File

Access to a combination of broker research reports, trade publications, newspapers, journals and company directory listings with full text and images available.

General OnefileGeneral One File

Provides instant access to periodical and news content and indexing from a variety of mainstream and specialized sources from The New York Times to refereed academic journals.

General Reference Center GoldGeneral Reference Center Gold

Full-text and image resources from general interest and business magazines, newspapers, and reference books, with information about current events, popular culture, the arts and sciences.

Hospitality tourism and leisureHospitality, Tourism & Leisure Collection

Well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism field, allowing for focused study of specialized aspects of the industry - including cultural aspects of travel, leisure activities, economic aspects of tourism, and more.

Insurance and liability collectionInsurance & Liability Collection

Protection of assets is a concern for all: from the individual property owner to the multinational corporation, all have a vested interest in ensuring the retention of their assets, be it physical or intellectual. A broad view of this multimillion dollar industry, covering such topics as labor relations, mortgage banking, legal issues, and more.

Small business collectionSmall Business Collection

Perfect for business schools and entrepreneurs, this compilation provides insights, tips, strategies and success stories.

Vocation and careers collectionVocation & Careers Collections

Finding the right career can be a daunting and high stakes task: finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career are all topics covered by this collection, providing current and applicable content for all vocational milestones.