ARTS AND LITERATURE

 

CPIQCPIQ (Canadian Periodicals)

English and French Canadian periodicals; Full text articles; Selections from the Globe and Mail, Maclean's weekly magazine; Canadian News Facts; and encyclopedic reference materials, such as the Canadian Parliamentary Guide and Canadian Newsmakers.

CPOVCPOV (Canadian Points of View)

Full-text of Canadian and international magazines, newspapers and reference titles.

 

Expanded AcademicExpanded Acedemic ASAP

Providing full-text magazine coverage in the social sciences, humanities, science and technology, national news, general interest, newswires, and The New York Times on topics such as advertising, microbiology, history and women's studies.

Fine arts and musicFine Arts and Music

Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that support research in areas including drama, music, art history and filmmaking. The database emphasizes full-text content for publications included in the Wilson Art Index and RILM bibliography.

General OnefileGeneral One File

Provides instant access to periodical and news content and indexing from a variety of mainstream and specialized sources from The New York Times to refereed academic journals.

General Reference Center GoldGeneral Reference Center Gold

Full-text and image resources from general interest and business magazines, newspapers, and reference books, with information about current events, popular culture, the arts and sciences.

Information science and technologyInformation Science & Technology

Current and accurate information is provided for this fast-moving field. Includes topics such as information infrastructure, data processing techniques, metadata architectures, and more.

Literature Resource CenterLiterature Resource Center

Biographical information, overviews, criticism and reviews on writers in all disciplines, from all periods and from around the world.

NovelistNoveList

The NoveList database includes information on more than 180,000 fiction titles for all ages with subject and keyword access; more than 36,000 individual subject headings (fiction); 200,000+ full-text reviews and descriptions from Booklist, Library Journal, School Library Journal, Publishers Weekly, and others. Searches can be limited by reading level, using Lexile scores to match students with books geared to their reading ability.

Our OntarioOur Ontario - discovery portal

Find digital photos, maps, videos, podcasts, and documents about Ontario people, places, events, history and culture.

Pop CulturePop Culture

It's all around us and influences our lives every day. This collection provides useful information for any researcher in a social science, history, art or liberal arts course